2018 Mens Championship

winner take all

Updated Saturday August 4, 2018 by Scott W.

20th Anniversary of the DFW Summer League!!  TexasLacrosse.com, Dr Morganm and Not just Soccer present:

The 2018 OrthoTexas DFW Men's Summer Lacrosse League Championship!!
Aug 15th, 7:00pm

New this year, the 2 bye positions will now be randomly picked by Lottery!!!

Every Wednesday, the Texas Lottery holds a drawing.  On Aug 8th, we will take the numbers from that night's drawing and determine who the 1st and 2nd tournament bye positions will be!

How this works:  The lottery picks 6 numbers.  To determine the 1st bye, we will take the 1st, 3rd, and 5th numbers.  The 2nd bye slot will get the 2nd, 4th, and 6th numbers.  We will keep adding the numbers together until we get 1 digit.

For example:  The last lottery drawing was 5, 22, 32, 38, 58, 24.  So, for the 1st bye position, we add up 5+32+58=95, 9+5=14, 4+1=5.  So the 5th place team gets the 1st bye.  Then we add 22+38+24= 84, 8+4=12, 1+2=3, so the 3rd place team gets the 2nd bye.

So the playoffs look like this:

Example Brackets (not official yet)
7:00 games 8:00 games 9:00 championship
Team 1 vs Team 6 Team 5 play winner Winner vs Winner
Team 2 vs Team 4 Team 3 play winner  

To cover the 9 possible numbers, the teams get the following chances:
1st place gets numbers 1,7,9
2nd place gets numbers 2,8
3rd - 6th just have their rank number.

(or you can just watch for the brackets to be relased on Aug 9th)